Nendoroid Photography · Toy Photography

Traveling with a Nendoroid – Nero Claudius visits Venice

Today’s post will be about our vacation in Venice. We stayed there from 6th October to 10th October. Of course, I had to bring one of my Nendoroids with me and I decided to take Nero Claudius. This post will be more like a very short travelogue; I hope that you enjoy reading it! If you’re interested in reading Saber Extra’s review, click here.

I took these photos with my phone camera (Samsung Galaxy A3 6), so the quality won’t be the same as the photos that I take with my DSLR. However, I’m still amazed by the good quality of this camera!

20161007_125244_Richtone(HDR)-01.jpeg

In my opinion, the most beautiful places in Venice are the ones which aren’t full of tourists.

Unfortunately, we were standing in the shades while I was taking the photos, that’s why the lighting isn’t so good.

20161007_162341_Richtone(HDR)-01.jpg

I took this photo at the Santa Maria dei Miracoli. It’s a very beautiful church in the sestiere of Cannaregio.

Of course, we also visited the very famous places such as Ponte di Rialto and Piazza San Marco. However, I didn’t take photos with Nero when we visited these famous places because they were too crowded and I was afraid that someone might bump into me so I might drop her… you never know.

20161007_131811_richtonehdr-01

The best way to see Venice is to get lost in it. There are so many beautiful unknown places and alleys to explore! But it’s always a good idea to bring a map.

20161008_133601_Richtone(HDR)-01.jpg

We also went to Lido di Venezia and took a walk on the beach. When my friend and I booked the vacation in August, we thought that we could swim in the sea in October. Oh, how wrong we were! It was way too cold for that. Nevertheless, we had a lot of fun at the beach!

We really enjoyed our vacation in Venice. The weather was great except for one day and the city is absolutely beautiful. It’s been about ten years since my last visit there!

I recommend visiting this city during off-season.

I didn’t take a lot of photos with Nero because assembling her took some time. If you want to see more photos, you can check out my other Instagram account kanekis.adventures, I will post more photos there with my keychain Kaneki.

I hope that you enjoyed reading this short travelogue! See you next time~.

Leave a Reply

