Nendoroid Reviews · Reviews

Review: Ruler/Jeanne d’Arc (Nendoroid 650)

Today’s review will be about my new Nendoroid Jeanne d’Arc! She appears in my favourite mobile game Fate/Grand Order and also in the light novel Fate/Apocrypha.

I have been excited for this figure ever since she was announced. As I have already mentioned in the review about her prize figure, she is one of my absolute favourite characters in the Fate universe.

The design of the box.

The design isn’t different from the other Nendoroid boxes and is kept simple. I really like the colour contrasts; dark blue and gold fit very well together.

img_9739
The contents of the box.

Jeanne comes with the following parts:

  • main figure
  • three faceplates: a normal smiling one, a gallant shouting one and a blushing face (my personal favourite)
  • her sword “La Pucelle”
  • two versions of her Noble Phantasm “Luminosité Eternelle”: a normal flag and a wrapped flag.
  • left and right fists with holes so you can put her flag and the sword in
  • a right fist with a stretched out index finger
  • a bent leg (probably for both left and right)
  • Nendoroid base, arm stand and extra neck joint
img_9746
Jeanne out of the box.

The design of the Nendoroid turned out very well! I’m satisfied with the colours and the sculpt – especially the hair. I noticed some very small paint flaws, but they are not really recognisable and do not bother me at all.

I tried to recreate the pose on the cover of her, but somehow I didn’t manage it. Posing her with the huge flag in general is a small challenge.

By the way, her helmet (?) cannot be removed.

img_9709
Close-up from behind.

Because of her long braid, her arm stand got extended. As you can see, the braid is attached to the head with a joint, so the braid can be moved back and forth and turned around. However, I’m not sure if it can be removed.

img_9712
Experimenting with new poses

Jeanne’s arms have joints at the elbows, so she is a super movable Nendoroid. The legs don’t have joints, though. This way, posing her is very easy and the joints blend very well with the armour. The parts are not loose at all and they don’t fall off. I heard that loose parts are a common problem among super movable Nendoroids.

By the way, the lower skirt part and the hips can be removed. I have seen in the instruction manual that the hilt of the sword can also be removed from the sheath.

img_9715
Nero giving Jeanne a warm welcome.

I’m not sure if you have noticed it yet, but her cheeks have a very slight blush, which I find absolutely adorable and it’s a very nice detail!

In my opinion, this is the most beautiful Nendoroid released in 2016 (I repeat: in my opinion). Jeanne is also my new number one favourite Nendoroid! She doesn’t come with tons of extras, but posing her and taking photos of her is a lot of much fun. I really enjoy recreating the fighting scenes from the game. Good Smile Company did an amazing job. I can highly recommend her! She’s also my new number one favourite Nendoroid.

Here are a few photos that I have taken of her.
(click on the photos to see the full image)

Thank you so much for reading! If you have any questions or suggestions, feel free to contact me.

See you next time!

tumblr_nsd7r6arlc1u0jzt2o1_500

Leave a Reply

